Cinco de Mayo in Rwanda

My day in photos.

I took a mental health day today. To think, and really to not be in the middle of other people's conflicts for just a couple of hours. This is how I spent the first several hours of my day.

Hanging my accesories on the wall in an attempt to make it less like a jail cell.

My wall, is truly fascinating.

Nothing lends itself so well to thinking as rain falling and a hot mug of tea.

And umm, of course Lord of the Rings

Oh my god, oh my god!

I can be an amazing cook when I decide to stop being lazy

Attempt number 15 and the tortillas finally fold like they're supposed to.

Holy cow this was so good.

Hot sauce, I thought you'd never ask.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

